Easy Dutch Oven London Broil

David and I bought two 2lb London Broil’s from the grocery store the other day for buy one get one free. I had no idea what I wanted to do with it, but it was a deal, so we went for it. I found this super simple recipe online where I could cook everything in my pumpkin dutch oven. There were a few modifications I had to make, but it turned out extremely well with the perfect amount of tickle in the mouth spice.

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 large onion, chopped in 1/2 squares
  • 3-4 cloves of diced garlic
  • 1 envelope of onion soup mix
  • salt and pepper, season to taste
  • approx. 2 pounds London Broil

PREPARATION

STEP 0: Preheat oven to 350 degrees fahrenheit.

STEP 1: Chop onions and dice up garlic cloves. If you are using a 2 1/2 quart dutch oven like I did, cut the London Broil in serving size pieces to fit inside the dish.

Easy Dutch Oven London Broil

STEP 2: Salt and pepper to taste.

Easy Dutch Oven London Broil

STEP 3: Sprinkle envelope of onion mix on top of meat. Add chopped onions and garlic to top of mixture.

Easy Dutch Oven London Broil

STEP 4: Bake at 350 for 2 hours.

Easy Dutch Oven London Broil

Easy Dutch Oven London Broil

FEEDBACK

I served this as Halloween dinner for David and I along with two guests and everyone was blown away. The steak was perfectly cooked with a good texture, yet still fell apart when cut into. The onion mixture added a unique spice to the meat that everyone loved and the onion and garlic mixture on top made for a wonderful addition. I would definitely make this again!

Suggestions for Sides:

  • grilled asparagus
  • mashed potatoes
  • steamed veges

Easy Dutch Oven London Broil

Leave a Reply

