Centerpieces: The Heart of the Wedding

The most difficult thing for me during the wedding planning process has been the centerpieces. Since my wedding is planned for Valentine’s Day, I wanted to go with a romantic red and white theme. After looking at countless centerpieces on Pinterest, from the florist, and around the web, I found that I was getting more and more frustrated and less decisive.

At first I thought it was just because I was looking at too many different designs, but after talking with my Maid of Honor, I found that the real reason was because I just hate the color red and never connected with any centerpiece emotionally. Keep in mind, if you’re doing a wedding on a holiday, you DON’T have to go with the standard colors of that holiday. Make it your own and make it something you’re happy with.

After changing my theme to “Pebble Beach” and my colors to navy, green, and white – it was a lot easier to find things that I loved and could put together in a centerpiece I felt happy with.

It took me a long time to decide on the perfect centerpiece, but after deciding on something, everything else fell into place – aisle decor, bridal flowers, and guest table decor. This might be me personally, but before worrying about the rest of the wedding plans, get your heart set on a centerpiece or a theme first. The rest of the wedding will be a piece of cake to plan.

Centerpieces: The Heart of the Wedding

Leave a Reply

